Fresh Dill Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Rickert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very tasty as written. Only thing we added was some garlic powder because most everything needs some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Is better the next day... I kept trying a bite here and there the day I made it and the flavor was odd. I added 1/4 C diced onion and 1 T Worchester sauce for more flavor and it turned out wonderful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
If you tweek the basic ingredients to your taste and use frozen shrimp, it's a delicious seafood salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This salad had a good flavor but was not a knockout. I used frozen shrimp instead of the canned. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this for a football tailgate and everyone loved it. It went great with our burgers and hot dogs. It's the 2nd time I've made it and I'll definitely make it for other events. I might even make it again and keep it for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this in a hurry and let it chill for a couple hours and with a couple alterations it was pretty good. I used tuna instead of shrimp as it was what I had on hand. Also skipped the cucumber and tomato. Otherwise followed it and everyone was really happy. I likely used double the dill as I wasn't using a measuring cup but more dill is so so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This Recipe Caught My Eye As I Was Looking For A Nice Side To Go With some Halibut .! Whipped It Up In Just A Few Minutes ...Quick , Very Tasty ....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made this as written, but next time I would change a few things. I would double the pasta, double the dressing, double the shrimp and double everything else because you just want more and more! Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made this salad for our branding and everyone wants me to bring it to theirs. I make it with the Bow Tie noodles. I make the salad a day ahead of time and make extra dressing because it absorbs into the salad. I also add the tomatoes the next day. I use the big frozen shrimp instead of canned. I thought it needed a little something and all that was some celery salt! It just gets better and better the longer it sets so I am thinking about making it a couple days ahead of time! There is not too much of anything so I don't know what anyone is complaining about....must not like mayo! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States