Fresh Cranberry Spiced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Be sure and strain out the spices and cinnamon stick before serving! I forgot to include this in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was delicious! I made it just for me and my little son, not a special occasion. So now it's in my fridge and it has been hard to only have one big mug a night! Actually I am sitting at work now with a snow storm on the way, wishing I had a thermos of the tea! YUM! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made this for our company Christmas party. I started it on the stove and then put it in my crockpot to keep it warm. I put the cloves and allspice in a tea infuser so I wouldn't have to strain them out. This is also wonderful cold. I saved the cooked cranberries I strained out and added 1/3 cup sugar, 1/4 cup orange juice and pureed it in my blender. It made a wonderful cranberry sauce. You could add pectin or unflavored gelatin to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I just brewed a batch of this wonderful tea. I made the recipe as is - with absolutely no changes - and it is wonderful! I can't believe how flavorful and good it is. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
A wonderful change from mulled apple cider! I basically followed the recipe exactly, except added an extra cinnamon stick. Fresh squeezed orange juice is a big plus. Don't forget to stain off the spices at the end before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this a couple years ago for my Ladies Bible Study group. They absolutely loved it, and is now requested at every special occassion! I made as recipe says... sometimes adding a little less sugar, but otherwise no changes! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was fantastic! I loved it and will be bringing it to my mom's group next week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I recommend making this a few days ahead, & let it sit in the fridge. It's easy to reheat when you want a mug. i didn't even strain it first, left all the cranberries & spices floating in the mix. the flavors meld wonderfully! a winter holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurainbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I am expected to make this every winter! One of my brother's found this for me, as I love cranberries. Funny that I have to fight for some! I double the recipe. I also use one of those spice bags for the cloves, cinnamon, and allspice. That way it's easy to get them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Served this today to my bunco group. It was well received but I think next time I will cut back on the sugar. It was a tad too sweet for our taste but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States