Fresh Cranberry Spiced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Served this today to my bunco group. It was well received but I think next time I will cut back on the sugar. It was a tad too sweet for our taste but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I am expected to make this every winter! One of my brother's found this for me, as I love cranberries. Funny that I have to fight for some! I double the recipe. I also use one of those spice bags for the cloves, cinnamon, and allspice. That way it's easy to get them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I recommend making this a few days ahead, & let it sit in the fridge. It's easy to reheat when you want a mug. i didn't even strain it first, left all the cranberries & spices floating in the mix. the flavors meld wonderfully! a winter holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurainbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was fantastic! I loved it and will be bringing it to my mom's group next week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this a couple years ago for my Ladies Bible Study group. They absolutely loved it, and is now requested at every special occassion! I made as recipe says... sometimes adding a little less sugar, but otherwise no changes! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
A wonderful change from mulled apple cider! I basically followed the recipe exactly, except added an extra cinnamon stick. Fresh squeezed orange juice is a big plus. Don't forget to stain off the spices at the end before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I just brewed a batch of this wonderful tea. I made the recipe as is - with absolutely no changes - and it is wonderful! I can't believe how flavorful and good it is. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fourpiesmama
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
this was good, but a lot of work and fuss for the end result. I don't know if I will make it again, but thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made this for our company Christmas party. I started it on the stove and then put it in my crockpot to keep it warm. I put the cloves and allspice in a tea infuser so I wouldn't have to strain them out. This is also wonderful cold. I saved the cooked cranberries I strained out and added 1/3 cup sugar, 1/4 cup orange juice and pureed it in my blender. It made a wonderful cranberry sauce. You could add pectin or unflavored gelatin to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was delicious! I made it just for me and my little son, not a special occasion. So now it's in my fridge and it has been hard to only have one big mug a night! Actually I am sitting at work now with a snow storm on the way, wishing I had a thermos of the tea! YUM! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States