Fresh Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This salad was a big hit. Nice combination of textures and sweet and tart flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is a wonderful fruit salad for the holidays! Very sweet! It was easy to make and everyone LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Even though the kids dissed it, it's a new must at a holiday dinner table! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good! A nice combination of tangy and sweet. The whole family enjoyed it. Make sure to eat it up - as it does not keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My husband is very particular and I was so happy when he really loved this recipe. First I made it exactly as it is, then later I made it again but changed the whip cream to Cool Whip. He didn't like it anymore after that. So I will stick to this original recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie McGowan
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I didn't put the banana in this salad. At first I forgot to add the whipping cream and it tasted good not great. The next day I added whipping cream to the rest and it was great!! The fresh cranberries add a great zip and contrast to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe is very good. I had gotten tired of cranberry sauce-it is generally too sweet, so I was leary of this recipe, but I love cranberries so I tried it and I am glad I did. The amount of the ingred. is just right. It is tart, but not "pucker your mouth" tart. Thanks for a new favorite at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were when I put the cranberries in the food processor I added 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream, I also added 1/2 cup more of sugar. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Awesome & easy! Wonderful as it & the perfect recipe to play with alternate ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is one of my families favorites -- my grandchildren call it "Pink Salad" and request it over and over again. I don't use the bananas and I have been known to use Cool Whip.... They fight over who gets to take home the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States