Fresh Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Next time, I too will use only one apple, and also one can of mandarins. I will also use the sliced and not crushed pineapple. Make sure to drain all fruits as much as possible. I will also chop the fruit next time, and add the addition of some nuts, and more brown sugar to taste. I added some red food coloring to make it look more like cranberry relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is the cranberry sauce I grew up with except ours had cranberries, an orange, a can of pineapple, and almost a cup of sugar. Sometimes we would add pecans! Delicious and so easy! I definitely recommend it on fresh warm rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
super easy and quick to prepare in the food processor. Delicious. Like a fuit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was an interesting dish. It was yummy but really only tasted like apples. I will probably make this again but with one less apple. The only problem is my kids thought it looked gross so they wouldn't even touch the stuff...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I made this at Thanksgiving instead of having the usual canned cranberry sauce. Everyone loved it. I added a little extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe. It's inexspensive, easy to make and has a great taste. I also liked that it doesn't call for loads and loads of extra sugar like some of the others do. I didn't even use the white sugar called for in the recipe; instead I used a pinch of brown sugar. I took this to my daughter's Girl Scout Thanksgiving potluck and it was a great hit- I was even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I just made this to serve on Thanksgiving. I thought that it tasted very unusual and was wetter than I expected even though I drained the fruit as well as I could before processing it. I was going to throw it away, but with so many people coming, I thought that maybe someone would like it. We'll see. It was very easy to put together and very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is a quick, delicious recipe! I had to make a few substitutions and it still worked. Also, I added 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts for a little crunch, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and Christmas and it has been requested again this year. I also had to add some extra sugar and strain it a little more to keep it from being too runny. Otherwise, an absolutely delicious cranberry sauce alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was just great! I will reduce the sugar a little bit next time. Everyone loved it as is, including my boyfriend who loves the canned cranberry sauce. Personally I liked the very orangy taste, and you can still taste the cranberry. Update: When I first made this recipe it was different. There were no apples, pineapple or mandarin oranges. Maybe it was a different recipe. Anyway, the recipe I have been using it one package cranberries and one whole navel orange ground in a food processor adding sugar to taste. Remember that is will get sweeter the longer it sits so be conservative as first. I also sometimes add freshly ground ginger to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavannahWild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States