Fresh Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
super easy and quick to prepare in the food processor. Delicious. Like a fuit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I made this at Thanksgiving instead of having the usual canned cranberry sauce. Everyone loved it. I added a little extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe. It's inexspensive, easy to make and has a great taste. I also liked that it doesn't call for loads and loads of extra sugar like some of the others do. I didn't even use the white sugar called for in the recipe; instead I used a pinch of brown sugar. I took this to my daughter's Girl Scout Thanksgiving potluck and it was a great hit- I was even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is a quick, delicious recipe! I had to make a few substitutions and it still worked. Also, I added 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts for a little crunch, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I just made this to serve on Thanksgiving. I thought that it tasted very unusual and was wetter than I expected even though I drained the fruit as well as I could before processing it. I was going to throw it away, but with so many people coming, I thought that maybe someone would like it. We'll see. It was very easy to put together and very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and Christmas and it has been requested again this year. I also had to add some extra sugar and strain it a little more to keep it from being too runny. Otherwise, an absolutely delicious cranberry sauce alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I made this recipe last year, and making it again - it's a keeper. Everyone loved it, even my kids! Thanks, Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was an interesting dish. It was yummy but really only tasted like apples. I will probably make this again but with one less apple. The only problem is my kids thought it looked gross so they wouldn't even touch the stuff...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Next time, I too will use only one apple, and also one can of mandarins. I will also use the sliced and not crushed pineapple. Make sure to drain all fruits as much as possible. I will also chop the fruit next time, and add the addition of some nuts, and more brown sugar to taste. I added some red food coloring to make it look more like cranberry relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy L. Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States