Fresh Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I read the reviews and made a few adjustments. I had 3 fresh ears of sweet corn and used all, about 3 1/2 cups. Instead of 2 cups of milk, I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup heavy whipping cream. I added 2 tablespoons of grated parm cheese, and 2 tbs mayonnaise. I used white ground pepper to keep the look of the dish white and creamy. SOOO Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwalker5

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made recipe as is and we thought it was wonderful. Didn't read the reviews before but wish would have. I'm a calorie counter and would of used and will the next time the cheese instead of all or part of the butter. But it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I use the two cups that are recommended (one of fresh white, another of super sweet frozen), but in lieu of adding butter (seems unnecessary) I stir in a cup of freshly grated cheddar cheese. It makes for a deliciously cheesy, salty-sweet corn pudding that my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is a terrific recipe. However, I used 4 cups fresh corn. You could also probably get by with 3 cups, but 2 cups is definately not enough. Also to make it lighter, I only used 1/4 cup butter and 1 T. sugar and it was perfect! Also you can sprinkle a little cheddar cheese on top last minute and yum! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This definetly needs more corn, I also think it would be better if baked in more of a casserole type pan instead of a cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was terrific. Although it didn't make 10 servings at our house - my hungry crew gobbled it down in minutes. I did increase the corn to 4 cups as was suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Tasted OK, but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I had one bite of this, and went and checked the recipe to see if I had used too much butter. Don't get me wrong--I love butter, but this was very greasy and incredibly buttery. Most of it will probably go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
We liked it. I thought the salt could have been cut to 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Easy to make and delicious. Canned corn can be substituted for fresh corn. I used roasted corn for an extra nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States