Fresh Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
It is so delicious. I used six ears of day old corn and was surprised how good it is. So glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is really good. You have to like the texture though. I also agree to add the extra corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was terrific. Although it didn't make 10 servings at our house - my hungry crew gobbled it down in minutes. I did increase the corn to 4 cups as was suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I use the two cups that are recommended (one of fresh white, another of super sweet frozen), but in lieu of adding butter (seems unnecessary) I stir in a cup of freshly grated cheddar cheese. It makes for a deliciously cheesy, salty-sweet corn pudding that my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
The fresh corn really makes this recipe terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made recipe as is and we thought it was wonderful. Didn't read the reviews before but wish would have. I'm a calorie counter and would of used and will the next time the cheese instead of all or part of the butter. But it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was excellent! We had it as a side dish with some spicy chili & it went perfect. I'll definitely be making this again at Thanksgiving time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
one of the best things ive ever cooked. I used fresh white corn cut off the stalk. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I took one readers advice and used four cups of fresh, cooked, corn but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Absolutely delicious! Just the way I remember my Granny making it. Sometimes she added onions sauteed with bacon. Might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Good..with modifications from other reviewers. Used butter to butter the pan, added nice crispness. Doubled the corn, used half of the sugar, wish I'd have used half of the salt, added cheese some inside, and a little on the top melted at the end. There is very little leftover for my lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States