Fresh Corn and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I really liked this. Great combo of flavors. Can't get fresh corn? Frozen works just as well and we can get fresh zuchinni here year-round. It's a very nice side dish and I'm sure that adding some variety (such as peppers) would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this when I had a Zucchini overload which was months ago. So, I don't remember what I did to it. I do know that it was very good and we had it several times. Another great AR recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Super yummy. Easy to make. Thought it would b bland but not at all. I added one yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Simple and delicious!! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was a nice, healthier side dish we enjoyed! I made a few changes: instead of a fresh onion, I used dried minced onion because my fiancee does not like the texture of onions. It worked using that and is handy if you don't have an onion around! Next, I used olive oil instead of butter. I would suggest using a pan covering for the veggies while it simmers because it seemed like it took longer to cook through the zucchini and the corn was browning a little as a result. Other than that, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good and very easy... I will for sure make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Not a zucchini fan but I really liked this. I used frozen corn. Will try fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Brought to a family dinner and everyone said it was good! Great way to use up fresh zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent and easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
As is, I found this very very bland. I tried a similar recipe that had cheddar cheese on the top and it was every worse. I was let down when this was finished. Only change I made was reducing the butter to 2 tablespoons upon making that similar recipe and finding it way too greasy. Then, I got an ingenious idea and stirred in 4 large tablespoons of deli style large chopped pickle relish into 1/2 the recipe. Oh yum, it tasted like a fresh chow chow recipe. I may attempt that again. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States