Fresh Corn and Tomato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Very good fresh tasting recipe! A great way to use extra produce from the garden! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Excellent recipe! An absolute must to use the fresh corn cut off the cob. This dish is about the sweetness and the delicate crunch you get from the corn. Don't be afraid of the bacon, it is just a gentle added flavor, in no way overpowering. I added a small amount of minced onion. I must say, although I did peel the tomatoes, they didn't add anything to the dish other than color. I would probably leave them out next time or chop them so they are easier to eat. This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
If you enjoy fresh vegetables then you will love this. I added just a little chopped onion and it was great! Will definately make this a lot during the summer when fresh veggies are available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonesouth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mount, Virginia, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Great recipe. I added chopped onions and I peeled the tomatoes first. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
What a tasty, simple recipe. I used frozen corn instead of fresh, but it still was delicious. Very easy and quick to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
My family LOVED this recipe. I used fresh corn and tomatoes, and the result was terrific. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Kudos Ronda. My husband and I loved this recipe. The only thing I'll do differently the next time is peel the tomatoes. The skin is tough after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This recipe was so easy and tastes great! Combines two summer favorites. Very eye catching. Everyone asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
It's delicious. Fresh corn and fresh tomatoes really make it a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Absolutely fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States