Fresh Corn and Tomato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Kudos Ronda. My husband and I loved this recipe. The only thing I'll do differently the next time is peel the tomatoes. The skin is tough after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This recipe was so easy and tastes great! Combines two summer favorites. Very eye catching. Everyone asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I loved it...instead of butter I sauted the corn in the bacon drippings (dairy allergy for some at the party) Plan to try with frozen corn out of season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This was good the day I made it but the leftovers were soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
My husband and I enjoyed this a lot. I changed the prep. a bit. Instead of sauteeing corn (used frozen) I mixed all ingredients together and baked. Added one green onion; used low fat marg. and turkey bacon; omitted salt. Very flavorful and would be great for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
It's delicious. Fresh corn and fresh tomatoes really make it a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
The tomatoes and corn came staght from the farm. The casserole was very good but there was too much liquid. I will thcken the corn and tomato juices before putting them into thc asserole next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This recipe was very colorful, but lacked a blended flavor. It tasted like corn, tomatoes and bacon, but not the "casserole type" flavor like I had hoped. I think it would turn out better with crushed tomatoes (rather than fresh sliced)and fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This is surpisingly good, but does make A LOT so unless you have a large family, this is best for a potluck or to take to a gathering of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very tasty, I added some chopped onion to the cornwhile cooking it before the baking process. I made individual servings in small gratin dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States