Fresh Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
delish! only change was I used pancake batter to coat the cherries because I was low in flower. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Made this with the first batch of sour cherries this season - everyone in the house absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I substituted the butter for the shortening because I was out, but it was delicious! Lots of crumbly topping, which we love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
excellent recipe i made a little alteration and made it with 2 cups cherries 2 cups blueberries it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
we have a hideously sour cherry tree in full fruit right now, and this is the best recipie I have found to date! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Looked all over for cherries and couldn't fine the sour kind, so we totally changed this up with a bag of frozen triple berries (blueberry, raspberry and blackberry), following the recipe exactly otherwise, it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONDAPAULD
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as it was. I was very hesitant when I started because of the amount of sugar. I now wish I would have cut the sugar in half. it was WAY to sweet, and there is to much topping compared to cherries. It would be ok cutting back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Instead of sour cherries, I made this with sweet cherries from one of our trees and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Crisp is usually my favorite, but this one was awful!! Turned into a fatty soupy mess! Don't know why I tried a new recipe when mine has always been so good. So disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States