Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Followed recipe and it was a hit!! It would be good if you add apples. I'm going to do that next time. Oh and I used cran raisins rather then regular raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
i just finished making this recipe for the first time for thanksgiving and i added sunflower seeds to it. not a whole lot just spprinkled them over the top and it is amazing! i followed it exactly as is but made a bit extra of the dressing and added the sunflower seeds. i see a lot of people saying its too sweet or to use less onions but i think its just fine. Really easy to tweek to your own personal tastes too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I just made this for my Thanksgiving for tomorrow and I'm worried there will be none left... my family can't stop "tasting" it. Several of our folks don't like raw onions, so I left those out. Other than that, I made this per the recipe. Will DEFINITELY be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used half plain yogurt and half mayo to save some calories. It worked like a charm! I would recommend less sugar, but otherwise, a classic, delicious dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I parboiled some cauliflower (3 1/2 minutes), and I eliminated the broccoli. I followed the suggestions of cranberries and sunflower seeds rather than raisins and almonds. I substituted turkey bacon. I used half light sour cream and half light mayo with 3 tablespoons of balsamic and no sugar. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Amazing!!! I didn't have almonds and raisins and I don't like raw onions in salad, but it came out great. I think I found a new holiday side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Could be good, but way too sweet. Other than that, it's yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
The hubs keeps asking me to make this again! Was a big hit... Used dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe always reminds me of mom and summer picnics. Now that I'm a mom I make it for my kids. They do not like dried fruit or nuts of any kind so I go heavier on the bacon and eliminate the raisins and almonds and follow the rest of the recipe exactly the same.They like a little shredder cheese on top after they fill their bowls. It a great way to get them to eat raw broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I served this for the first time tonight and my husband said, "You can make this anytime." I'm not a fan of sweet dressings and he is but this was just right for both of us as is. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States