Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Similar to other reviewers I used half the onion, half light mayonnaise with other half light sour cream ... may have used a little more sour cream. I didn't have raisins so used dried cherries. I wasn't sure about the raw broccoli and how it would taste in a salad but the whole combination was fabulous, and perfect for our 100+ degree weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The dressing on this was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this without onion. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins and sliced roasted almonds. To make it even quicker and easier I used pre-packaged bacon pieces. Yum!! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I leave out the raisins and nuts from this salad. They just doesn't seem to go with the rest of the ingredients to me. I also use 2 cups of mayo, and don't use Miracle Whip, totally changes the taste. Also, I add about 8 oz of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Put all of the ingredients except the raisins in the food processor and then mixed all together. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar instead. Came out delish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I also like to add some dried cherries and blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was way too sweet. I didn't put in onions, maybe the sugar balances things out... But with no onions, I'll add WAY less (like 1/4 cup) next time. Or no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I added broccoli slaw and shredded red cabbage. I used fancy raisins,and added a pinch of pure maple syrup and a tad less sugar. Upped the servings to 20 for a big party. It was ALL eaten ! Huge hit, and they asked for the recipe too. Tasted better after three hours of refigeration. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very good salad but made a few modifications. Decreased sugar to 1/4 Cup and used Craisins and roasted sunflower kernels instead of raisins and almonds. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
A friend made this salad and I thought I wouldn't like it. I finally tried it and wow! I love it! Like another review posted, "try it". It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States