Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So yummy but with a few changes I use low fat miracle whip instead of mayo, 1/4 cup of sugar, red grapes cut in half instead of raisins, half the onion and minced and red wine vinegar! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alilynne
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious. I added sunflower seeds instead of almonds. Decided to go light on the onion and dressing. I got a little nervous about the dressing but once it was all combined, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I added some dried cranberries as well, very tasty! Best to make the day before serving or at least 6-8 hours this allows all flavors to really come alive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
A family favorite for many years, though I do change it up from time to time. Sub cranraisins for the raisins, trade almonds for toasted sunflower seeds, change the red onions to green onions. Definitely try adding red grapes sliced in half for a little something extra. As this recipe is so very versatile, it's easy to change to your own family's preferences. Great for bbq's and potlucks as it holds it's texture without becoming soggy ~ enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I used less than a half of the onion and only used a little bit more than 1/3 cup of sugar even that was too much so I added a bit more mayo and added pepper to settle it down. Also I added 2 more slices of bacon. Otherwise it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Love this recipie. I made it using a lower calorie/ low fat option. Instead of mayo I used plain yogurt and substituted the sugar with xylitol and a little bit of stevia. I also used turkey bacon, to lower the fat. It was wonderful! A great dish to fill up on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
There are many better recipes for broccoli salad on AR. This one tastes candy sweet to me. If you don't care for a really sweet salad, try one of the others of your preference (mine is about 1-2 Tbsp. each sugar & vinegar per cup of mayo) and rate the dressing you like instead of cutting the sugar in this one and then giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I use sunflower seeds, sub real maple suryp and no icky rasions or vinagar, salt and pepper, YUMM! Not really a measurer, so I can't speak to the too sweet comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Not bad. I didn't use bacon (vegetarian). Instead I added dried cranberries along with the raisins. I also used about 1/2 the amount of red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States