Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I used less than a half of the onion and only used a little bit more than 1/3 cup of sugar even that was too much so I added a bit more mayo and added pepper to settle it down. Also I added 2 more slices of bacon. Otherwise it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Love this recipie. I made it using a lower calorie/ low fat option. Instead of mayo I used plain yogurt and substituted the sugar with xylitol and a little bit of stevia. I also used turkey bacon, to lower the fat. It was wonderful! A great dish to fill up on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
There are many better recipes for broccoli salad on AR. This one tastes candy sweet to me. If you don't care for a really sweet salad, try one of the others of your preference (mine is about 1-2 Tbsp. each sugar & vinegar per cup of mayo) and rate the dressing you like instead of cutting the sugar in this one and then giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I use sunflower seeds, sub real maple suryp and no icky rasions or vinagar, salt and pepper, YUMM! Not really a measurer, so I can't speak to the too sweet comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Not bad. I didn't use bacon (vegetarian). Instead I added dried cranberries along with the raisins. I also used about 1/2 the amount of red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Amazing!!! I added red grapes and lessened the mayo and sugar and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Great recipe - way too much onion - half of a medium onion is more than enough. I have also taken out the bacon and substituted hickory smoked almonds to give some of that same flavor sans the bacon. Ensure you don't make it too far in advance of serving or the broccoli gets soggy as with any recipe of this kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i used cashews instead of almonds and lots of bacon. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have been looking for a fresh broccoli salad recipe for a long time. This is so yummy I make it at least 2 times a month. Makes a great lunch for on the go or at your desk. I tried it with truvia was ok but to sweet would cut back the truvia even more... Enjoy it will become one of your favorites. I would not use a whole onion was a little much, other than that delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My go-to summer salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2CookHateTheMess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States