Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Wow - I used fresh local brocolli,Ready to Use Real Bacon pieces,toasted sliced almonds, and a handful each of dried blueberries and craisens. This salad acted as our only side with bar-b-qued chicken thighs when the temperatures soared this week in the Annapolis Valley to +32C. It was great and I will certainly make it again. I did cut the onion to about 1/4 cup, but that is a personal thing and our latest red onions have been fairly strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Moar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Just tried this recipe this past weekend and LOVED IT! I used golden raisins and slivered almonds (versus sliced almonds). I also sauteed the red onion in a little bit of the bacon grease just to give the salad more "bacon flavor" (I really LOVE bacon!). This salad is just THE BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Very good. Cut the sugar in half, didn't use raisins but added sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad! I only used half of the red onion. I also went light on the sugar. I didn't have raisins so I used pomegranate craisins because I had a bag in the pantry. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My BF loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Terrific, and made some alterations for nutritional value. I added sunflower seeds, cut up tiny pieces of buffalo jerky to use rather than bacon bits, used a bit less (lite) mayo, subbed in some non fat plain yogurt, Splenda, about 1/2 the amount of vinegar, (apple cider as I had it on hand.) Turned out fabulous, lower in fat and sugar, and higher in protein! Great energy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Good salad, but I would use less onion, less sugar and use cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this for fathers day. My dad and mom loveddddd it and I just liked it. I think it was because I knew there was a lot of mayo in it (not the biggest fan). Alone I was very skeptical about it but after putting everything together it was good! Not the best, but pretty good. The only adjustment I made was add walnuts along with the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I use apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar & I use Turkey bacon bits in a bag instead of frying the bacon - cuts prep time down a lot. I also added cherry tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly but then added more broccoli at the end b/c it seemed like there was way too much dressing. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States