Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i used cashews instead of almonds and lots of bacon. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisachn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have been looking for a fresh broccoli salad recipe for a long time. This is so yummy I make it at least 2 times a month. Makes a great lunch for on the go or at your desk. I tried it with truvia was ok but to sweet would cut back the truvia even more... Enjoy it will become one of your favorites. I would not use a whole onion was a little much, other than that delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My go-to summer salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2CookHateTheMess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was really good. I halved the sugar as other reviewers said, and I felt it was plenty. I would add the extra head of broccoli as I felt there was too much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Wonderful the way it is, but for my taste I think I will leave out the bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I had this at a BBQ and loved it! I got verbal instructions from the host but of course I forgot and thank you all recipes because this is it! The only thing I changed, not much of a change, is I used 4 crowns of broccoli and MORE BACON! After chopping up 2 crowns of broccoli it seemed there was too much sauce. Perhaps my crowns were small. I love this stuff. I have it chilling in fridge for thanksgiving dinner and of course I already snuck a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe is amazing, even if you dislike broccoli. No Joke! I use grapes instead of raisins (cut in half) and Hormels real bacon bits so it makes it super easy assembling this salad. Not plain at all, has wonderful flavor! Make for lots of BBQ's and family gatherings, there is never any left over and everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was very, very good. I would only suggest one adjustment: maybe only use half of a red onion, or a very small onion. The onion seemed to overpower the other flavors in the salad. Besides that, I am a huge fan of broccoli salad and this recipe is spot on! I did not have any white wine vinegar, so I used 1.5 tablespoons of malt vinegar and half a tablespoon of white cooking wine instead. It turned out just fine. Also added some sunflower seeds for extra crunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Amazing. Awesome just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States