Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a variation of a recipe my grandmother used to make. I usually use sunflower seeds instead of almonds, and red wine vinegar instead of white. I also tend to up the amount of vinegar. A classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I loved the recipe as is. I made this a few times and didn't change a thing! I always use fresh broccoli and not the prepackaged.. it always has a chemical taste no matter how long I wash it. Real bacon and real sugar is the way to go. Only fresh and from scratch in our house. We're going completely natural and this is the only way to go for freshness. Thanks for the great salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Braddock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
love the dressing but I prefer it with much less onion (sometimes I use green onion instead- either way it needs to be grated or extremely finely minced), craisins instead of raisins, and no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
One of my favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Cobb
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've bought broccoli salad from the store and this recipe tastes just like the store bought one. This is surprisingly delicious! Taste great as a side item to steak or other meat. Definitely recommend. Give it a try! I think you will be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Blanch the broocoli for 5 minutes and cool. Add shredded carrots. Use seasonal sweet onions instead of red onions. Walnuts and dried cranberries great substitutes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this dish exactly as the recipes reads for Christmas, 2012 dinner and today I'm about to serve it again. Everyone at the table was surprised at how delicious this salad was. I particularly love having a wonderfully crunchy textural contrast to the ham, mashed gruyere potatoes, and rolls that I usually serve for our gathering of friends. 5 stars? I'd go 6 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Diefenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I loved this salad! I did add 1 bag of penne to it. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good. I used dried Cranberries instead of raisen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
We made this recipe with fresh broccoli from our garden. Absolutely excellent. The fresh, tender broccoli was a big part of the reason we enjoyed this so much -- great for use with your farmer's market or CSA produce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States