Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have taken this salad to pot luck luncheons several times and never bring home any left overs. Always get asked for the recipe. Try it with dried cranberries instead of raisins and walnuts or pecans instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We REALLY like this!!! After making this 3-4 times, I now substitute dried cranberries for the raisins (like the tartness of the cranberries & the red color) and I add 6-8 oz. shredded mozzarella or Pepper Jack cheese -- seems to really add something! But this recipe is wonderful as is or with variations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Family favourite! I am asked to bring this dish to every family dinner. It pleases everyone... Especially requested by the vegetarians in our family. Sometimes I add dried cranberries for a bit of extra colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So yummy but with a few changes I use low fat miracle whip instead of mayo, 1/4 cup of sugar, red grapes cut in half instead of raisins, half the onion and minced and red wine vinegar! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alilynne
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious. I added sunflower seeds instead of almonds. Decided to go light on the onion and dressing. I got a little nervous about the dressing but once it was all combined, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I added some dried cranberries as well, very tasty! Best to make the day before serving or at least 6-8 hours this allows all flavors to really come alive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
A family favorite for many years, though I do change it up from time to time. Sub cranraisins for the raisins, trade almonds for toasted sunflower seeds, change the red onions to green onions. Definitely try adding red grapes sliced in half for a little something extra. As this recipe is so very versatile, it's easy to change to your own family's preferences. Great for bbq's and potlucks as it holds it's texture without becoming soggy ~ enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I used less than a half of the onion and only used a little bit more than 1/3 cup of sugar even that was too much so I added a bit more mayo and added pepper to settle it down. Also I added 2 more slices of bacon. Otherwise it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States