Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
made it today went away for a 4 hours came home and tried it and its just what i wanted. that dressing is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I did everything exactly except I added some grated mild cheddar cheese. Love the taste and textures....yummy!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Wow - I used fresh local brocolli,Ready to Use Real Bacon pieces,toasted sliced almonds, and a handful each of dried blueberries and craisens. This salad acted as our only side with bar-b-qued chicken thighs when the temperatures soared this week in the Annapolis Valley to +32C. It was great and I will certainly make it again. I did cut the onion to about 1/4 cup, but that is a personal thing and our latest red onions have been fairly strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Just tried this recipe this past weekend and LOVED IT! I used golden raisins and slivered almonds (versus sliced almonds). I also sauteed the red onion in a little bit of the bacon grease just to give the salad more "bacon flavor" (I really LOVE bacon!). This salad is just THE BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Very good. Cut the sugar in half, didn't use raisins but added sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad! I only used half of the red onion. I also went light on the sugar. I didn't have raisins so I used pomegranate craisins because I had a bag in the pantry. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My BF loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Terrific, and made some alterations for nutritional value. I added sunflower seeds, cut up tiny pieces of buffalo jerky to use rather than bacon bits, used a bit less (lite) mayo, subbed in some non fat plain yogurt, Splenda, about 1/2 the amount of vinegar, (apple cider as I had it on hand.) Turned out fabulous, lower in fat and sugar, and higher in protein! Great energy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Good salad, but I would use less onion, less sugar and use cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this for fathers day. My dad and mom loveddddd it and I just liked it. I think it was because I knew there was a lot of mayo in it (not the biggest fan). Alone I was very skeptical about it but after putting everything together it was good! Not the best, but pretty good. The only adjustment I made was add walnuts along with the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States