Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love blueberry pie so I tried this recipe. It is excellent. I did add 1/4 tsp. almond extract, 1/8 tsp Double Strength Vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon to the flour, lemon juice and sugar. I only mixed this for a minute and then added the blueberries. I will add more blueberries next time. I cooked this for about 10 minutes constantly stirring with a whisk. You don't want it to burn. Cook the pie crust about 30 minutes before you are ready to make this mixture. I used fresh blueberries that I had in the freezer. They turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe. I did not put another pie crust on top like the picture. It takes no time to make this. I could really impress by taking this somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My son love's blueberry pie. so I made this one...and he loved it...best ever was his commetI did the cinn. and vanilla like others said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Quick, easy, delicous and you will get tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Never having made blueberry pie before, I wanted an easy recipe with good ratings. This pie fit the bill and is super delicious. I have had blueberries in my freezer since picking them fresh in August. Just run your frozen blueberries under lukewarm water to thaw. I substituted Splenda for the sugar with fantastic results. I also did a lattice top for the pie, brushing first with butter and baking at 450ºF for 12 minutes to get a nice golden brown color. This pie is now my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was so easy to make. I added a top crust and baked it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I made this with the healthier graham cracker crust from this website, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Another great blueberry pie recipe. The easiest one ever and so delicious. My Nova Scotia grown blueberries got an opportunity to shine once again. Thanks. Joan Donald
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Simply the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
What a superb idea to use both fresh and cooked blueberries; with one you get the sweet syrupy goodness and the other provides the pop of freshness. Highly recommended with a dollab of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is so easy to make and very delicious! I doubled the recipe to make two pies and I'm so glad I did! The first one was gone quickly. We're all looking forward to having the other one for dessert tonight! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States