Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Everyone loved it!!! I used 3 pints of blueberries for a regular 9" pie, splitting 1 1/2 pints raw and adjusting the cooking ingredients for 1 1/2 cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This pie is great and really easy! My 4-year-old had been requesting blueberry pie for weeks (even though he'd never had it before and I never make pie). I used my grandmother's secret pie crust recipe - Pillsbury Pie Crusts, which is great for someone like me who usually only bakes at Christmas. I did add vanilla like some other reviewers suggested and I let my son help put a weaved top crust on it and baked if for another 12 minutes. In his words it was "delicious, yummy, and sweet!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I'd never done a blueberry pie until DH requested one recently - we both loved it and will be making it again since it's also easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was fantastic. I have used a Fanny Farmer recipe for years that used cornstarch, and sometimes it didn't always set-up. This was better, fresher and yummy! I was worried because there wasn't much liquid to "bring to a boil", but it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I'll admit that the directions on this recipe do not follow your classic pie recipe, so I was a bit unsure. But I was happily surprise at how simple and flavorful it was. It's a keeper. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I've made it twice this month- easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Good recipe....works well with frozen blueberries also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I had two pints of blueberries to use up quickly, so I whipped this up.... Though it's five star in taste (adding vanilla, cinnamon and cutting the sugar to 1/3 cup), the filling amounts are WAAAAAY TOO LITTLE! This barely filled my crust (a pre-baked Pillsbury one). I was unhappy to say the least. I will absolutely make this again, but DOUBLE - if not TRIPLE - the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Loved this pie !!! Made it several times and I have to say that this recipe is by far the best I have ever tasted. Loved the presentation and the fact that this pie has whole berries instead of loose and runny juices. Great receipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love blueberry pie so I tried this recipe. It is excellent. I did add 1/4 tsp. almond extract, 1/8 tsp Double Strength Vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon to the flour, lemon juice and sugar. I only mixed this for a minute and then added the blueberries. I will add more blueberries next time. I cooked this for about 10 minutes constantly stirring with a whisk. You don't want it to burn. Cook the pie crust about 30 minutes before you are ready to make this mixture. I used fresh blueberries that I had in the freezer. They turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe. I did not put another pie crust on top like the picture. It takes no time to make this. I could really impress by taking this somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States