Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Simple and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was a fantastic pie, especially given how simple it is to make. I appreciate that it has few and basic ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly. We had guests over for dinner, and the four of us finished off the entire pie. I will make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I took this to a dinner party last night, and everyone loved it. They said it was a whole different experience from a baked blueberry pie. I did like someone in the photos... made pastry cutouts for the top and baked them while the crust was baking. I used the 1/4 tsp of vanilla, almond, cinnamon others suggested. Next time I'll omit the cinnamon. (Completely a person taste with that) I think that without the cinnamon it will taste even more like a 'fresh berry' pie. I used the 1/2 c sugar thinking it would not be too much, but next time I'll cut that back a bit. Served with vanilla ice cream this was fantastic. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Napanee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Quite tasty although it absolutely needs time to set up or you will have a soupy blueberry mess. I tried it with .25 t of vanilla and almond extract. Next time I would omit the almond extract but keep the vanilla. I really enjoyed the combination of cooked and fresh berries. Marvelous with vanilla ice cream. Reducing the sugar will help the the naturally sweet flavour of the berries stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is simply the best and easiest pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This turned out great! My first pie and there wasn't a crumb left. To make the latice top, I bought two frozen pie crusts. While one was baking, I let the other thaw and then sliced it into strips and laid them across the top. Then, once the pie was finished, I stuck it in the oven for about 15 minutes at 400 to bake the top. Served with french vanilla ice cream. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have made this 3 times now and each time it is perfect. There are no left overs and the compliments are wonderful to hear!! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out so yummy with the fresh blueberries! I am just confused as to how to put the lattice on top since the pie did not finish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yum! We loved this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States