Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
OMGoodness! To die for! Fat, fresh organic blueberries make all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki
Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Really a very nice pie. Very easy to make, and it set up beautifully in the fridge. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very iunhappy how it turnrd out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conrad Hutchings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was delicious and sooooo easy!! we had never tried blueberry pie before and found ourselves with an extra pie crust after thanksgiving and 2 pints of blueberries, so we thought we'd try a pie. I like the idea of adding vanilla extract to the mix. i will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This pie received RAVE reviews from even my most finicky eaters! The whole blueberries were a wonderful little surprise every time you took a bite and the sauce received much praise. Using a combination of fresh and cooked blueberries was a wonderful idea! The instructions were super easy to follow but since I made my own crust, I followed the cooking instructions of another reviewer and had NO troubles whatsoever! I have never made a pie before this one and have now been elected as the holiday pie-maker so long as I continue to bring this one to our family functions! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I gave this 5 stars because the taste was perfect! I think it is lacking a thickening agent. And the directions are unclear. I used 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries and 1.5 cups of frozen and it turned out great. I also used a pie crust recipe from this site ("Grandma's Pie Crust") and it just turned out great. Since I made my own crust and included a top crust, I cooked the whole thing for 25 minutes at 350 and served it warm. With a scoop of vanilla ice cream, this is one of the best pies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
real quick and easy!! first time i made a blueberry pie.. perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
So so so yummy and really easy! The only change I made was to add a bit of lemon zest when cooking the berries. Next time I am going to try it with an oat crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Wasen't very happy with this recipe. Came out runny and i followed the recipe very close. Not the best i've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Great, super easy recipe. I've made it three times so far. I enjoyed it more with half raspberries and half blueberries. It gave the pie filling more substance rather than the blueberries, which tended to stay whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States