Fresh Berry Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Very good and moist- nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This is a yummy breakfast! It does take a while to cook, but the wait is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was great! I made it with raspberries for an event and got rave reviews from everyone. This one is definately going into my "Go To" recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
delicious. i added a streusal topping! it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Excellent coffee cake! Superbly moist, just the right amount of sweet. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe was a huge success with my friends! I don't have much luck with coffeecake/muffin recipes, but this one came out great! The batter is a bit thick - it doesn't 'pour' - but I didn't have any problems spreading it over the berries. I agree with another member that halfed the amount of pecans....that was plenty. I added a few drops of fresh lemon juice to the icing - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
All I can say is WOW!! This is the best thing I have ever done with black raspberries, sides jelly of course! I took this to a summer party and it got rave reviews. Even the kids ate it, seeds and all. Thanks, Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Great cake! I used frozen raspberries and didn't put nuts in and it still was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This coffee cake is tender, moist and not too sweet. The whole family loved it. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Klein Stratton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was an incredible coffee cake. I made it just as it was written and it came out perfect. As one other had mentioned it isn't pourable but I just spooned the dough onto the fruit and nuts and it turned out lovely. I will definitely add this to my regular cakes :^) Thank you,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Mascarpone Brulee with Fresh Berries

See how to make a simple but impressive summer fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States