Fresh Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Remember to was fresh beets under water so ur fingers wont get stained! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was fantastic! Easily my favorite beet dish I've made so far... You can use any kind of green (kale, spinach, beet greens, etc) and it turns out just as delicious. Also used queso blanco instead of feta and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
very good! The combination of beets and chard seem to balance each other. The bitterness that I often taste with both is gone in this recipe! Looks just like the photo -- and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was A-MAZING! My husband and I bought some beets at the farmers market on Saturday and I had absolutely no idea what to do with them. The directions were incredibly easy to follow, which I was very thankful for. We made a few changes to the recipe: instead of the Swiss chard we used kale (because it's what we had) and we topped the salad with an over medium egg. It was so good! Seriously.So.Good. I was so excited about it that I totally forgot to add the feta, but I think it would just add more flavor. Thanks for posting this recipe! We already have plans to make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So delicious!! Thanks for the new idea for cooking chard! I had chiogga and red beets so I used both with rainbow chard. I completely forgot to add the peas at the last minute, they may have been great in there but definitely not missing anything without them. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
SOOO Yummy! Having never before cooked with Swiss chard or fresh beets I didn't know what to expect, but the flavors blended together are perfect! Definitely leave in the peas...they add a sweetness that's nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great salad. I used dandelion greens instead of swiss chard. Wonderful reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The only changes I made was to use fresh peas (we had just gotten them at the farmers' market), and I drizzled a bit of balsamic vinegar on each serving. This is definitely going in our recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We had some beets and swiss chard given to us out of a friend's garden. Went looking for recipes and found this. It was so unique and I was a bit leery. But it was veerrrry good! My husband is not a huge veggie fan and he really liked this a lot. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
only change: used tofurky tempeh maple "bacon". browned it in some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States