Fresh Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Wow This Changed my Husband to a beet LOVER! I adore beets and now I can finally make them, even my 5 and 3 year old ate it up. I didn't have peas, used the beet greens and Tuscan Kale, it was truly devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was good. I am always looking for new ways to jazz up our favorite veggies. I used spinach instead of chard because that is what I had. I also drizzled with balsalmic vinegar, salt and pepper just before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is AWESOME. I added corn instead of peas. I used kale instead of chards. Excellent recipe! We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy E
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wonderful receipe. I used the beet tops instead of the chard. It was excellent. My husband & I both went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
only change: used tofurky tempeh maple "bacon". browned it in some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The only changes I made was to use fresh peas (we had just gotten them at the farmers' market), and I drizzled a bit of balsamic vinegar on each serving. This is definitely going in our recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
very good! The combination of beets and chard seem to balance each other. The bitterness that I often taste with both is gone in this recipe! Looks just like the photo -- and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We had some beets and swiss chard given to us out of a friend's garden. Went looking for recipes and found this. It was so unique and I was a bit leery. But it was veerrrry good! My husband is not a huge veggie fan and he really liked this a lot. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great salad. I used dandelion greens instead of swiss chard. Wonderful reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was fantastic! Easily my favorite beet dish I've made so far... You can use any kind of green (kale, spinach, beet greens, etc) and it turns out just as delicious. Also used queso blanco instead of feta and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States