Fresh Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great salad. I used dandelion greens instead of swiss chard. Wonderful reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was fantastic! Easily my favorite beet dish I've made so far... You can use any kind of green (kale, spinach, beet greens, etc) and it turns out just as delicious. Also used queso blanco instead of feta and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So delicious!! Thanks for the new idea for cooking chard! I had chiogga and red beets so I used both with rainbow chard. I completely forgot to add the peas at the last minute, they may have been great in there but definitely not missing anything without them. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
SOOO Yummy! Having never before cooked with Swiss chard or fresh beets I didn't know what to expect, but the flavors blended together are perfect! Definitely leave in the peas...they add a sweetness that's nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Remember to was fresh beets under water so ur fingers wont get stained! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was A-MAZING! My husband and I bought some beets at the farmers market on Saturday and I had absolutely no idea what to do with them. The directions were incredibly easy to follow, which I was very thankful for. We made a few changes to the recipe: instead of the Swiss chard we used kale (because it's what we had) and we topped the salad with an over medium egg. It was so good! Seriously.So.Good. I was so excited about it that I totally forgot to add the feta, but I think it would just add more flavor. Thanks for posting this recipe! We already have plans to make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Left out peas. Not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I used veggie bacon strips. Fresh grown chard and home pickled beets. The beets were not soft and tasted great in this recipe. Thanks for an innovative one! I'd sneak in garlic next time cause I love chard with garlic. Oh! I forgot the cheese.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! After being a little over zealous at the farmers market and ending up with both beets and swiss chard (plus more) I was looking for something to use both. This recipe was perfect. I ended up using goat cheese instead of feta because I had some already. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Why didn't I think of that!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States