Fresh Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
We loved this salad, will make it again. It was good warm but better the next day after refrigeration. I used more swiss chard than called for and also added the beet tops and some extra spinach. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is a pretty tasty dish. However, there are some unnecessary ingredients to it. First, the peas get lost in the dish; just leave them out. Second, why is Swiss Chard used? You know, beets come with their own, very tasty greens! Simply choose beets with nice greens and use the whole plant. No need to dispose of the beet greens; it is wasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really great recipe. I made it without the bacon to make it healthier and because I'm not a huge bacon fan, and it was still incredibly flavorful. Great combination of flavors and makes a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandyd
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
If you must eat beets, this is the way to do it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmkshanghai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Wow This Changed my Husband to a beet LOVER! I adore beets and now I can finally make them, even my 5 and 3 year old ate it up. I didn't have peas, used the beet greens and Tuscan Kale, it was truly devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was good. I am always looking for new ways to jazz up our favorite veggies. I used spinach instead of chard because that is what I had. I also drizzled with balsalmic vinegar, salt and pepper just before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is AWESOME. I added corn instead of peas. I used kale instead of chards. Excellent recipe! We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy E
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wonderful receipe. I used the beet tops instead of the chard. It was excellent. My husband & I both went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
only change: used tofurky tempeh maple "bacon". browned it in some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States