Fresh Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by brandyd
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
If you must eat beets, this is the way to do it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmkshanghai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Wow This Changed my Husband to a beet LOVER! I adore beets and now I can finally make them, even my 5 and 3 year old ate it up. I didn't have peas, used the beet greens and Tuscan Kale, it was truly devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was good. I am always looking for new ways to jazz up our favorite veggies. I used spinach instead of chard because that is what I had. I also drizzled with balsalmic vinegar, salt and pepper just before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is AWESOME. I added corn instead of peas. I used kale instead of chards. Excellent recipe! We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy E
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wonderful receipe. I used the beet tops instead of the chard. It was excellent. My husband & I both went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
only change: used tofurky tempeh maple "bacon". browned it in some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The only changes I made was to use fresh peas (we had just gotten them at the farmers' market), and I drizzled a bit of balsamic vinegar on each serving. This is definitely going in our recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
very good! The combination of beets and chard seem to balance each other. The bitterness that I often taste with both is gone in this recipe! Looks just like the photo -- and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We had some beets and swiss chard given to us out of a friend's garden. Went looking for recipes and found this. It was so unique and I was a bit leery. But it was veerrrry good! My husband is not a huge veggie fan and he really liked this a lot. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States