Fresh Asparagus, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Too much liquid! But taste was a keeper. Made it for 30 for a dinner party - should adjust the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I love this recipe and while several complained of too much dressing, I made my dressing ahead to blend flavors overnight then the next day tossed the amount I wanted and saved the remainder to use on other salads. Everyone loves this vinegarette dressing on other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
ty for the inspiration i needed for a side tonight.. used my own bottled greek salad dressing.. used half the feta.. and didn't feel the need for the cilantro.. i needed a starting point and that's exactly what i got.. ty so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
used this recipe lots. Loads of compliments. I use more cilantro as we love it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious, especially if you add a few kalamata olives. I've also made this with haricot verts with equally great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Put twice as much asparagus, half as much salt, my tomato was big. Otherwise just as stated. Everyone loved it! And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is awesome! SO delish. I didn't have large tomatoes to slice, so I used the cherry tomatoes from my garden and used goat cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made this for a family gathering and everyone wanted the recipe. It is delicious! I followed advice from reviews and sauted the asparagus with garlic and only made 1/2 the dressing (but I didn't half the sesame oil since I like the taste of it). Also, I only use 1/2 the feta cheese and I more than doubled the tomato and used grape tomatoes cut in quarters. This is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My wife absolutely loves this stuff! She can eat a whole bowl of it by herself and often requests that I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
We loved this salad! So tasty with the Montana Grilled Trout and Chipolte Grilled Sweet Potatoes recipes from AR. The only change I made was using a basket of grape tomatoes instead of chopped tomato. The grape tomatoes are prettier and hold up better for another day - if the salad lasts that long! Thank you, Locally Grown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States