Fresh Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Fabulous recipe, only thing I added was Smoked Paprika! Will definitely cook every spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodskday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This soup is delicious! So glad I had some extra asparagus I needed to do something with! Thank you so much for the recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is so good. My soup also turned out a bit stringy, but I didn't mind. I used 2% milk instead of soy milk, and used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I substituted cream for soy milk, used sea salt, and added about a tablespoon of lemon juice. It was really yummy! I have left overs in my fridge and I can't wait to eat them for dinner. Next time I'll try Greek yogurt as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Loved the flavor and creaminess! I chopped off the bottoms of the asparagus and simmered for a while due to the "stringy" reviews, but next time I think I'll strain the purée before adding it to the broth. I changed a few things too... I added 3 cloves of garlic to the asparagus/onion/broth simmer and used chicken broth instead. I also added a little extra butter cause my roux seemed too dry with all the flour! I also added a dash of red pepper flakes to the roux/broth mixture for a little kick and some more depth. I used Greek vanilla yogurt and 1% milk cause that's all I had, and it turned out great! I also used half of a very juicy lemon because I love that tang. Was amazed by the creaminess and flavors! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made this soup today with fresh spring asparagus . Used vegan recipe. Was Delish. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very good! I used my blentec blender to purée the asparagus after it simmered and had no issues with stringyness at all. I used cream instead of soy milk, and used chicken stock instead of vegetable stock. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe is a keeper! I am completely impressed by the full rich flavor of this soup. I used regular milk instead of soy. I've been on a quest to try all sorts of of new meals for my family and this was a hit. I served with Parmesan Cheese and a side of fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I've made this recipe 3 or 4 times now and it is awesome! My husband and I both love it! He even threw some asparagus in the shopping cart on a recent shopping trip, asking for this soup. My only variant is to use regular milk instead of soy. This is my new favorite way to eat asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Klein Dissler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States