Fresh Apricot Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Delicious and oh so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious! Made it with closer to 6 cups of apricots and a little more oats. Walso added cinnamon. Everyone raved about it. So,yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Really good my Teenage boys couldn't get enough. It was the perfect blend of tart and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
my family LOVED this. you could use any fruit you want in this and it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious. Great combination of sweetness with the fresh apricots. Very quick and easy to make with basic ingredients. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Wow!! I've made this twice: once with apricots off our neighbor's tree, and again when peaches came into season. I use half the amount of white sugar, max. The crumbly topping is almost exactly the crumbly topping on my mom's strawberry rhubarb pie - I.e. one of the best things in the world. I'm tempted to try with pear next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is such a nice, easy, and delicious recipe! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and some flour to the apricots as one of the other members suggested. I also added cinnamon to the topping. Our house smelled fantastic! The fruit was soft and sweet and the crispy topping was a nice contrast with the fruit. We'll be using this recipe quite often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I agree that more of the oat/flour topping is better and a 1/2 tsp of almond extract added to the flavor. I also increased the apricots to 6 cups was better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made as is and would tweak the next time. I did add 1 Tablespoon flour to apricots because I had some very juicy ones. I would add almond extract to the apricots next time and maybe some nuts to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
really good! It was just the right amount of sweetness, i added almond extract to the apricots. i had to turn the heat up and cook longer because the crisp wasn't very crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States