Fresh Apricot Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made as is and would tweak the next time. I did add 1 Tablespoon flour to apricots because I had some very juicy ones. I would add almond extract to the apricots next time and maybe some nuts to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is such a nice, easy, and delicious recipe! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and some flour to the apricots as one of the other members suggested. I also added cinnamon to the topping. Our house smelled fantastic! The fruit was soft and sweet and the crispy topping was a nice contrast with the fruit. We'll be using this recipe quite often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was delicious! I used GF all purpose flour and turned out great! Next time I will make a bit more crumble for the top as it barely covered my apricots as I used more than 4 cups because I needed to use up my remaining apricots:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was really good, but next time I would use 4 cups apricots with 2 tablespoons sugar and then put it in a 8 by 8 pan with half amount of topping to give a better fruit to topping ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was good. I used maple granola from Trader Joe's for the oats. I put the apricots cut side up, I wonder how it would turn out with brown sugar on the bottom and apricots cut side down over it---pineapple upside down cake style?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Really good my Teenage boys couldn't get enough. It was the perfect blend of tart and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
my family LOVED this. you could use any fruit you want in this and it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
OMG ..so perfect. Sweet , tart, crunchy, with vanilla ice cream on top. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Lara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor of the fruit,sugar, butter, etc. I will use this part of the recipe in the future. I am going to find another topping recipe (sugar, flour, butter,oats, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Delicious and oh so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States