Fresh Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Best Apple Cake I have ever had. No problems making it. Followed recipe to a T!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Horne, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is it! Make this in a 9 x 13 for a tailgate party, Thanksgiving, or just to show off for your friends. I poured the icing over it while it was still a little warm & it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is really good. I made it as a 9x13 and i think i could have cooked it a little longer because the middle was just a touch doughy. I added some cinnamon and it definately helped. This tastes to be almost like an apple blondie. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It was FANTASTIC!! I didn't make the topping, omitted the walnuts, and added a little cinnamon and it was absolutely wonderful. Also, I didn't make a layer cake, I just made two rounds and kept one at took the other to a small get together and everyone loved it. So the next day I made two more rounds and took them to work and all 16 pieces were gone in about 15 minutes. Everyone was raving about how good it was. This is one to I'll definitely be holding on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
OMG!!! This recipe is awesome! I made it and shared some with my neighbors because they gave me all these apples and they had to have the recipe. The only thing is I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and since I had no walnuts I left them out. I've made this cake twice this week. This is a definite keeper, I hope Jessica sees this thanks, Jessica. Thanks for sharing. Signed, The Grinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Branch, Indiana, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Made in long 9x13 pan. Final taste very good however don't attempt to make this in layers. Very heavy cake and batter is like cookie dough. Carmel topping is very tasty but not "frosting" at all. This makes a great single layer coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Oh my gosh this was great!! The caramel sauce was to die for. Double it for sure and pour on at serving time. I tried it in the microwave and it didn't get real thick until it cooled, but I probably overcooked it because it was not as brown as the picture showed. I topped with extra pecans because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Nice, nice, nice!!! I adjusted the recipe for high altitude (7000 feet)which was easy. Baked it as a layer cake with double frosting. I have yet to get any leftovers...so I can't rate them! Fabulous cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caramela
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was very delicious. I didn't make the frosting (I don't think it's needed, the cake is pretty sweet on its own). Nevertheless, I did had to add a little spice to make it more flavorful. I ended up modifying it to taste more like another cake that I found in this site, the "Apple pound cake." Texture and apple-dose is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Made this for my family for dinner because I was looking for a recipe without chocolate in it because my Dad is allergic to it. Everyone loved it-especially the yummy icing. It was delicious. Next time I will try to make-it over to be healthier, but it certainly tasted great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States