Fresh Apple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This is the best apple cake I ever made....Received lots of compliments and requests for the recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Wow! Got lots of "hum hum" from first bites on! Everyone went for seconds. An absolutely wonderful cake. I ommitted the nuts, but it still resulted in a really delightful cake. You must try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was excellent. The batter is very thick. Will try with 1/2 cup less sugar next time. I grated the apples. Used the caramel glaze from Fresh Apple Cake III.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
this recipe was the moistest apple cake i had ever made yet.it is delicious and very simple to make.my family loved it and so would yours.you must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
YUMMY!!!!!! I ADDED 1/8 TSP. EACH OF CLOVES, NUTMEG, AND GINGER IN ADDITION TO THE CINNAMON. SPECTACULAR CAKE. I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
My whole family loved this apple cake especially with the cream cheese icing that I made to go with it. It filled the whole house with such a good smell and was great eaten fresh or warmed up briefly in the microwave. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is a hit at family functions and requested now. Thanks a 1,000,000.00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I was worried about making an apple cake, but now I have no idea why! My cake was a huge hit, tasted excellent, and was nice and moist on the inside. I didn't need walnuts or icing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was a great apple cake - it smelled SO good while it baked, and the taste was not a letdown after the smell! I frosted it with Fluffy White Frosting, a cooked and whipped frosting I found on this site. It was good, but I would probably have enjoyed the cake just as much without frosting. I only needed to bake it about 40 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
very nice way to use up extra apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States