Fresh Apple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie Chiodo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious! Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for sharing! I used Almonds... worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Chiodo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was good but 45 minutes was too long in a glass 9x13. I should have checked it sooner but I'm guessing it was probably done closer to 30 mins. If you reduce the sugar, add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a very old German style recipe that has been in my Husband's family for years. It never makes it through a single day at my house. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. I made it a little healthier by doing half whole wheat flour and cutting it down to 1 1/2 cups flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I was skeptical that it only called for 2 cps flour with the same amount of sugar, and just a small amount of oil. It was too dry to even stir with the recipe as is so I added a little milk and some applesauce. I am trying to cut back on the oil and applesauce works great. I turned the oven down to 325 and baked it for about an hour and 1/2. It is very dense, and full of flavor. I like that. The apples are just done enough. I really like it. I forgot the nuts, though. I was nervous about the ingredient ratios. All in all, it's good. I will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My mom made this for me once and I fell in love with it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved this! Substituted 1c. Sugar for 1c. Splenda and the other cup of white sugar with 1c. Brown sugar. Omitted the nuts. Really good! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
AWESOME CAKE!!! Also made the Caramel Frosting VI from this site and it made it even better. The "Frosting" is more of a glaze that needs to be put on the cake while it is still warm. The only changes I made were for preference and what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delish! I made this for a church 'harvest celebration' potluck, topped with caramel frosting VI from this site. I also used apples from my gravenstein tree, so that helped with the yumminess :) I used 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar only (no white). Also, I tossed the cinnamon in with the sugar/apple mix, and added about 1/2 tsp ground cloves, and 1/2 tsp ground ginger. It was excellent! I will keep this, and definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States