Frenchie's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I love this recipe! Thanks. I use plain vegetable oil or canola oil. I also use a food processor. first time I made it, I whisked everything together, but using a blender/food processor is so much easier. Whirl all ingedients together & then slowly stream in oil. Beats buying a big bottle of store dressing, when I can adjust this recipe for as many servings as I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Wildoner Dulski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is a good dressing but a bit too sweet. I am going to half the sugar next time. Good blend of flavors, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I LOVED this recipe! It absolutely bursted with flavor and the cayenne pepper added a little kick that made it even more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fabulous dressing. I've made it a few times and reduce the sugar by about 25%. I also use olive oil which I happen to always have on hand. No reason to use bottled dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used honey instead of sugar. Fabulous recipe this one will be made frequently
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made this as written. HOWEVER: dang but it's sweet! It reminds me of what used to be called Catalina French dressing. I only made half the recipe and am glad cuz it makes a lot. Next time I'll cut the sugar down considerably. I ended up adding some lemon juice to reduce the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This dressing is delicious, I can keep up with making it for my family. I used it for a glaze on chicken breasts and legs also. I substituted safflower oil and plain white vinegar yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good as is, but also very sweet. My son will love it but I'll cut the sugar back by at least half before serving to adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States