French Veggie Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
So good! I couldn't believe how tasty it was with the veggies making up the main substance of the loaf. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is one of my new favorite dishes. I must admit I've yet to make it the way the recipe advises though.... This dish lends itself very well to altering. My parents weren't too impressed with it (my dad is a big meat and potatoes guy) until I started pointing out all the leftover veggies in the bread. It's a great way to use up leftovers. I keep a tub in the freezer and stash whatever is left after dinner there. As long as the veggies I'm using are similar enough to the texture of the ingredients called for, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is delicious as is and was a big hit with my husband and kids, even my two picky toddlers! It is kind of quiche-like and eggy and would be great for a brunch. I can't wait to experiment with different veggie combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Amazing, it was delicious. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was wonderful. It is more like a cheesy bread loaf with vegetables (rather than a vegetarian version of meatloaf, which I was concerned it might be). The cheese makes it fantastic! It is more mild flavors so I found it better when paired with a strongly flavored side dish. I made it as written, next time I might try it with more bell peppers or even a jalepeno to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is tasty. I used some red onion instead of a shallot and had a little mexican blend cheese i used as well as a couple of wedges of laughing cow swiss cheese. I completely forgot to salt and pepper the veggie mixture and yes it needed it. Still good w/o it but next time I'll remember
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is great! I substituted a small onion for the shallot, and I also added some chives. My batter was quite thick. I brushed the top with butter the last few minutes of baking. Tastes delish. Would probably be good with different cheeses, but I used a good, strong Swiss, and it was fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
So good!! I added a pinch of tarragon and 1/8 tsp of dried thyme to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this last night and loving it. I can see alot of possibilities with this and thanks for the recipe. I will be making it alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States