French Veggie Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made this for the first time last weekend with some homemade pumpkin soup. They went great together. I think it needs more salt, but that is of course to taste. We are going to add diced jalapeno when I make it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is good - needs a decent amount of salt added, though (1 1/2 tsp. I would say). I threw in some herbs as well for added flavour. Cooks well in 45 mins, could even take it out at 40. Used 4 eggs and no added oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAFAD
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very good recipe to use your veggies. I didn't have Ny eggplant so I added more zucchini.. Used sharp cheddar and mozzarella and used a total of about 1/4-1/3 cup of olive oil. I baked mine in a casserole dish instead of in a casserole dish instead of in a loaf pan.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So last night I ate it right out of the oven. Delish. Then I had it for lunch cold out of the fridge with some red pepper sauce on top, very quiche-like, but also delish. Now I'm eating it for dinner, sliced somewhat thin, butter on both sides, pan fried, with melted cheese on top. Not only delish, but the best thing EVER. Pan frying it really knocks it our of the park. I did make a few changes to the recipe though. I don't care for swiss so I used sharp cheddar and fresh romano, added some herbs (thyme, rosemary, etc), and did not add the extra oil to the batter. It absolutely does not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MizzGlow
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this twice. I varied it by using pepper jack cheese the second time. Both efforts were outstanding and delicious. I increased (doubled it) the amount of oil used to sauteed the veggies and omitted the additional oil called for in the recipe and I used scallions instead of shallot. Rave reviews all my friends and family who sampled it. I also made mini loaves to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzGlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Yes the recipe was really tasty .Second time when I had prepared the recipe I used potatoes instead of egg plant and it was also yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is delicious as is and was a big hit with my husband and kids, even my two picky toddlers! It is kind of quiche-like and eggy and would be great for a brunch. I can't wait to experiment with different veggie combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is one of my new favorite dishes. I must admit I've yet to make it the way the recipe advises though.... This dish lends itself very well to altering. My parents weren't too impressed with it (my dad is a big meat and potatoes guy) until I started pointing out all the leftover veggies in the bread. It's a great way to use up leftovers. I keep a tub in the freezer and stash whatever is left after dinner there. As long as the veggies I'm using are similar enough to the texture of the ingredients called for, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I tried this today and substituted the courgette with mushrooms. Very tasty result and not breadlike at all. I will use a sharper cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States