French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
MY FAMILY THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS GOOD. NOT GREAT, BUT GOOD. I LOVED HOW EASY IT WAS TO MAKE AND IT SMELLED GREAT COOKING TOO! THANKS FRED....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJIMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Would not exactly say they taste like French Toast but anything with cinnamon added can not be bad!! I had started making a triple batch of these before I realized I only had two eggs so I subbed 4T ground flax mixed with 12T water for the other four eggs with no ill effects. I also used the Easy Biscuit Mixture from this site which I made with whole wheat pastry flour. Made 16 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Hey guys! I just went to the store and bought milk so that I could make this recipe. I really didn't care for it. I don't think it was worth the calories! Too much cinnamon as well. I think I will stick with either waffles or French toast and try not to mix them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Husband thought that they were good but prefers the taste of "traditional" waffles. Thanks Fred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I made these a couple of months ago. My family thought they were pretty good. I don't know if I will make them again or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I made a big batch of waffles last night and put them in the refrigerator in a ziplock bag so my kids just have to microwave them for a few seconds. I just followed the recipe on the Bisquick package and added cinnamon (I always add vanilla and sugar anyway). The big difference between the two recipes is the eggs. Only use one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
these turned out really good,but i did add a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was great! The taste and easy of making it was nice. The recipe is the right amount for two people. My husband said its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Absolutely YUMMY. I love vanilla flavoring in pancakes or waffles....and this was great. I would have never thought to add cinnamon, but it truly made this unique. Can't wait to make this again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
LIke many said very easy to make and it was very tasty. Thanks for sharing. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States