French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
It tastes like it sounds, just like French Toast! It is a nice departure from the plain old waffle batter that I have grown so used to. I will keep it on the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I'm not a big fan of waffles but my husband is. I found this recipe and decided to try it. LOVED IT! We both thought it was great. These are the only waffles that I will make anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
MY FAMILY THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS GOOD. NOT GREAT, BUT GOOD. I LOVED HOW EASY IT WAS TO MAKE AND IT SMELLED GREAT COOKING TOO! THANKS FRED....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJIMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Would not exactly say they taste like French Toast but anything with cinnamon added can not be bad!! I had started making a triple batch of these before I realized I only had two eggs so I subbed 4T ground flax mixed with 12T water for the other four eggs with no ill effects. I also used the Easy Biscuit Mixture from this site which I made with whole wheat pastry flour. Made 16 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Hey guys! I just went to the store and bought milk so that I could make this recipe. I really didn't care for it. I don't think it was worth the calories! Too much cinnamon as well. I think I will stick with either waffles or French toast and try not to mix them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Husband thought that they were good but prefers the taste of "traditional" waffles. Thanks Fred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I made these a couple of months ago. My family thought they were pretty good. I don't know if I will make them again or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I made a big batch of waffles last night and put them in the refrigerator in a ziplock bag so my kids just have to microwave them for a few seconds. I just followed the recipe on the Bisquick package and added cinnamon (I always add vanilla and sugar anyway). The big difference between the two recipes is the eggs. Only use one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
these turned out really good,but i did add a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was great! The taste and easy of making it was nice. The recipe is the right amount for two people. My husband said its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States