French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I'm not a big fan of waffles but my husband is. I found this recipe and decided to try it. LOVED IT! We both thought it was great. These are the only waffles that I will make anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
It tastes like it sounds, just like French Toast! It is a nice departure from the plain old waffle batter that I have grown so used to. I will keep it on the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I made a big batch of waffles last night and put them in the refrigerator in a ziplock bag so my kids just have to microwave them for a few seconds. I just followed the recipe on the Bisquick package and added cinnamon (I always add vanilla and sugar anyway). The big difference between the two recipes is the eggs. Only use one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I was intrigued by this recipe and couldn't wait to try it. My family *loves* waffles and cinnamon French toast. I ended up disappointed, though. These waffles turned out soft and a little tough, not tender and crispy as we like them. I'd rather make French toast, which is quicker and easier anyway. Or I'd rather spend a few extra minutes making waffles from scratch. These didn't even taste as good as frozen Eggos, to me. However, my kids gobbled them up. If you like soft waffles rather than crispy, you may like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Good receipe...when you want a change from the tradtional waffle. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThornsandRoses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
MY FAMILY THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS GOOD. NOT GREAT, BUT GOOD. I LOVED HOW EASY IT WAS TO MAKE AND IT SMELLED GREAT COOKING TOO! THANKS FRED....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJIMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Hey guys! I just went to the store and bought milk so that I could make this recipe. I really didn't care for it. I don't think it was worth the calories! Too much cinnamon as well. I think I will stick with either waffles or French toast and try not to mix them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I made these a couple of months ago. My family thought they were pretty good. I don't know if I will make them again or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Would not exactly say they taste like French Toast but anything with cinnamon added can not be bad!! I had started making a triple batch of these before I realized I only had two eggs so I subbed 4T ground flax mixed with 12T water for the other four eggs with no ill effects. I also used the Easy Biscuit Mixture from this site which I made with whole wheat pastry flour. Made 16 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Husband thought that they were good but prefers the taste of "traditional" waffles. Thanks Fred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States