French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Awesome! These were so flavorful and moist! I liked using the ready-made pancake mix for this. It saved a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Yummy, they do taste like french toast! I made them in my Mickey Mouse waffler and they turned out awesome, A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG1014

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Delicious recipe! Definately should not let them cook until they stop steaming, check it after about 2 minutes or so. These waffles get too hard when you let them go till the waffle maker says they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURLYGURL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I LOVE this recipe, it is truly delicious. Its great for special occasions, but its so easy its great any time. My whole family loves these. These will definitely become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Pretty good but needed 1 tbs. BUTTER! I also added a dash cloves which bumped up the flavor. Soft waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I was disappointed in this recipe. I doubled the recipe because when I make waffles all the mixes I use calls for to cups. The batter was so thin that it came out of my waffle maker all over my counter. I added more mix to thicken it up. I was not happy with how the waffles turned out. I might try this again and tweak the ingredients some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These were very good and easy. In my Beligan waffle maker, they only made 3 big waffles. I also made extra and froze them for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I was originally impressed by the reviews and was excited to make this 'unique' recipe for my family - part of a brunch birthday celebration. The first batch was awful. Thinking I must have made a mistake, I remade them with a different waffle mix. The second batch was just as bad - flavorless and hard. I'll stick to my 'from scratch' recipe as well. It's a little more time consuming (but so is having to remake a recipe), but the results are consistent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Very tasty! I don't always have the time or the energy to cook breakfast so I double the recipe, make the waffles and freeze them. When ready, I take them out of the freezer, pop them in the toaster and my family gets a quick home-cooked breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
These deserve five stars just on simplicity alone. These took about five minutes to prepare and cook! They also tasted great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States