French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I just made these waffles for dinner. They were ok. I think this is a great base recipe. Next time I am going to double the cinnamon, add 1/4t. of nutmeg, and some diced apple. I think it will be really good with a few changes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Very good spin on waffles if you want something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Words

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I only have a Belgin Waffle maker, I doubled the reciepe so I could make six waffles and everyone loved them. They are a great alternative, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were really good. I will admit that they wouldn't have been super-great without the syrup, but this recipe made a good waffle. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
i'm a health freak and i was originally drawn to this recipe because it doesn't use oil like other waffle recipes. i used splenda, egg subsitute and skim milk and the waffles still tasted amazing! my search for the perfect waffle recipe is over! thanks for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe was excellent! It had a nice french toast taste without being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I found these to be very dry and did not enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
OK waffle recipe but it tasted nothing like french toast. It would just call them cinnamon waffles. My wife said she would prefer just plain waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Wow! I just got a 'new' waffle maker and decided to try something other than mom's old family recipe. I tried two different recipes.. this one.. and a more traditional one. After eating this one, my family told me not to even bother with making any other recipes from now on! This was SO good.. and smelled WONDERFUL! The batter is much thinner than I expected for a waffle... but it cooked up great. I will definately be putting this with other favorite recipes! My only complaint would be that it doesn't make that many! I will be doubling my recipe from now on. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States