French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
i didnt have any self rising flour or baking powder, or bread for that matter, in the house and was looking for some type of breakfast other than eggs and bacon, or breakfast burritos, or plain old pancakes made from a mix, i searched and searched and found this!!!!!it was delicious!!!!its definatly a keeper!!!it tastes like french toast but the consistancy of waffles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Nice change with a cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Dolce-Danielle
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I'm a waffles-lover and I have often tried cinnamon waffles. But this recipe is the absolute best and easiest! If you like, you can add a lil more cinnamon or subsitute the milk with buttermilk to make it more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce-Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Well, I don't know that they tasted like French toast, but they were good, nevertheless. I doubled the recipe for my Belgian waffle maker and got 4 waffles with a bit of batter left over. I followed the recipe exactly, other than doubling it. If I made it again, I might add some maple syrup into the batter to see how that turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Just as I began to make these, I realized I only had complete pancake batter (just add water). So if you're worried about using that kind, don't be. They came out great! I made the recipe as posted and they tasted like cinnamon rolls and reminded us of Christmas. We'll make these often - at least a double batch at a time. Hint: Keep the waffles warm and crispy in a 300 degree oven as you make them, so everyone can eat together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I can't say the flavor was anything spectacular but they were good. Not sure I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe blew my mind out my nose. The combination of cinnamon and pancake mix is like long lost friends meeting for the first time in 46 years. Also, it is easy to make. which leaves times for my other activities. like horseback riding, and underwater basket weaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are great! Will definitely be a staple recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States