French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dolce-Danielle
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I'm a waffles-lover and I have often tried cinnamon waffles. But this recipe is the absolute best and easiest! If you like, you can add a lil more cinnamon or subsitute the milk with buttermilk to make it more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce-Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Well, I don't know that they tasted like French toast, but they were good, nevertheless. I doubled the recipe for my Belgian waffle maker and got 4 waffles with a bit of batter left over. I followed the recipe exactly, other than doubling it. If I made it again, I might add some maple syrup into the batter to see how that turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Just as I began to make these, I realized I only had complete pancake batter (just add water). So if you're worried about using that kind, don't be. They came out great! I made the recipe as posted and they tasted like cinnamon rolls and reminded us of Christmas. We'll make these often - at least a double batch at a time. Hint: Keep the waffles warm and crispy in a 300 degree oven as you make them, so everyone can eat together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I can't say the flavor was anything spectacular but they were good. Not sure I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe blew my mind out my nose. The combination of cinnamon and pancake mix is like long lost friends meeting for the first time in 46 years. Also, it is easy to make. which leaves times for my other activities. like horseback riding, and underwater basket weaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are great! Will definitely be a staple recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe is really good! It is so simple to make too! It was so easy and I can't wait to make more. I cut this recipe in half and got 3 very thick and nicely sized waffles out of it, so my adjustments would need to be doubled in order to satisfy the recipe posted...The things I did differently were: used 1/2 teaspoon (instead of 1) of Splenda sugar added 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice I needed to add a tiny bit of cold water to the mixture so that I could stir it and thin out the batter just a little. Other than that, stick to the recipe. This recipe probably can withstand many modifications too. I think I am going to put in more vanilla extract next time and maybe even some apples another time. This recipe is definitely a keeper! One note, my waffle iron is for Belgian waffles and so mine came out very soft (the way I like it), be sure to cook yours a little longer if you like your waffles crunchy. ENJOY!!! I hope you like these as much as I did. PS I used Krusteaz Buttermilk Pancake Mix (the “Just add Water” kind) for my waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I have not had waffles in FOREVER because they are so high in fat and unhealthy! However, these aren't! It was so easy and I can't wait to make more. I cut this recipe in half and got 4 perfectly sized waffles out of it, so my adjustments would need to be doubled in order to satisfy the recipe you see...The things I did differently were: 1) used 1/2 teaspoon (instead of 1) of Splenda, 2) added 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg, and 3) I needed to add a tiny bit of cold water to the mixture, but only a few drops, so that I could stir it and thin out the batter a little Other than that,stick to the recipe, it is soooooo SIMPLE! This recipe is definitely a keeper! One note, my waffle iron is for Belgian waffles and so mine came out very soft (the way I like it), be sure to cook yours a little longer if you like your waffles crunchy and hard. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I usually make a basic waffle mix and was tired of it...I'm glad I was because this recipe was awesome! My children loved them w/ a little butter & powdered sugar on top...delicious!!! Can't wait to make some for my husband this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjnfagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States