French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by misspriss82
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
SO good!!! I made it for my husband for breakfast in bed one morning, but instead of the heart shapes, I cut out an I, heart, and U for a more personalized message! :) He LOVED it and now requests it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspriss82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Oh yeah, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a tasty variation that I've seen before (with the orange zest). I did like the use of the cream instead of milk (I used fat free half & half) because it made the "dip" mixture thicker so it didn't saturate my bread as much. The only trouble is, the honey causes it to have a tendency to burn (from the sugar content). So, be wary of that and cook slow & low (but not too low or it won't cook right!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
LOVE IT!!! The orange adds an unpredictable twist to a breakfast staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shinsplint5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Words cannot describe how much i love this recipe! I never use it with the orange zest. But maybe next time i will! Even without it, it was soooo good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Well, it didn't make me enjoy french toast, but I would serve it to guests. I did add some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I didn't use stars cause I didn't want to waste bread. But this recipe was a waste of calories anyway. It doesn't taste special at all with the heavy cream and it's a little too orangey. I didn't hate it, it was definitely edible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! I didn't make the stars and left out the orange zest. I made this last weekend and noticed that I run out of the egg mixture before the bread... can't hurt to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
i used milk instead of heavy cream and left out the orange zest but the results were still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
so quick, easy and delicous. I've been making this recipe for a few months now and everytime it's a hit, with no leftovers. I always use regular sliced bread and it works out fine. Low heat is the key. I've used half and half and heavy cream with no difference in the results. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States