French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made ginger bread boys and girls for our Christmas eve dinner. Even our dear toddler loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mburnell
Home Town: Gilmanton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My husband loved them. I didn't like them so much but only because I switched to whole grain bread. Somehow the mixture didn't soak in that much and it ended up very separated from the bread. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Wow, my entire family told me this was the best breakfast they had ever had! Granted, I have not experimented with french toast recipes very much, but this one is a fantastic starting point. The orange flavor really came out. I used King's Hawaiian bread, and cut it fairly thick. Next time, I would double the egg mixture- I never have enough to do all my bread, but maybe I just cut it too thick. The orange and honey do sink to the bottom a bit, but I had my son whisk it between every few slices. The last two still came out very orangey, but still fantastic! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was excellent! I didn't cut the bread and I found that i only needed four slices of regular bread (I used a high-fiber bread). Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i have no idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was a great french toast recipe. I tweaked it a bit. I used four thick slickes (about an inch to inch and a half thick) of day old Chiabatta bread. One recipe coating four thick slice. I agree that once it gets going, it cooks fast to keep the temperature low. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fallon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Just tried this recipe, down to earth beautiful breakfast a little on the naughty side though. I would suggest strong caution with how much butter you use, but if you follow the recipe and use milk instead of butter you get this even better version with a crunchy outside and a sweet soft centred inside, so i give this version 4 stars and mine 4& 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Simply amazing! I made it this morning for a friend and I and it was GREAT! This will definitely be my go to recipe for french toast. GREAT FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jesse

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Made these for my ultra picky 6 yo. son this morning. He won't eat anything for breakfast so I decided to give these a try. I didn't have star cookie cutters but I had a heart shape one so I did four small hearts and arranged it like a four leaf clover. I also had to substitute sugar for the honey and didn't use orange zest. The presentation was great but the taste was to die for. He wolfed them down and said they were delicious and said he wanted them for dinner too LOL. I tried a few bites that he didn't finish and he was right. This recipe is awesome. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari_H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Minus the orange zest this is the best french toast recipe I have made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States