French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I could eat French toast every day, but I often get tired of the same old boring egg and milk batter. When I saw this recipe, I had to give it a try. Hands down, this is one of the best, company worthy recipes I’ve had in a long time. Loved the honey, cinnamon, orange combo. I did not want to waste, so I used the entire piece of bread and cut the stars out after it was cooked. I didn’t mind eating the scraps while I saved the stars for the photo op. Stars aside, I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Used homemade bread machine bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLERS26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These were really cute! I used thick Texas toast and they were delicious. I ended up making croutons with the leftover scraps of bread. I made these for Memorial day breakfast and I plan on making these again for Fourth of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this recipe and used lemon extract instead because i ran out of vanilla and it came out DELICIOUS!! I suggest trying it with lemon extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent! Kids loved it. I did not have an orange so used orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I use diferent cookie cutters to make sandwiches for my son for school; when boring old bread becomes a "snowman sandwich" or a christmas tree..... they are the "star" of the classroom. Great idea for picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBAYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great French toast recipe. I baked my own bread in a star shaped pan to keep from having bread scraps left over. However, bread scraps could be ground into crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I liked it. A nice change from the usual. I didn't do the stars, I just wanted to try the recipe. It would be nice for Allrecipes to create a breakfast tab/box for breakfast foods in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very delicious and easy to make. I just used whole slices of whole wheat bread though. I'm sure the stars would be just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States