French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This recipe rocks! My daughter even ate it and she doesn't like bread! Definitely a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
We made this with some challah, and it was GREAT! This is our new go-to french toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I have not made French toast in the longest time because it usually tastes too much like eggs. Not this receipe. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is the best french toast I have ever had. This is my new recipe I love the subtel taste of cinnamon and I love that it is sweetened with honey rather than sugar. (We used dinosaur cutouts for the little ones) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The french toast has a very good taste. A really good difference from the regular french toast. The only problem I had is they were a little to sweet for me. Next time I will cut back on the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I had to add syrup, it wasn't sweet enough. But that's good, there's nothing worse than something being too sweet and having a ruined batch of something. I agree that the cream really makes it yummy. (I don't have kids so I didn't do shapes, but I sliced 4 pcs of toast in half and it was the perfect amount for the rest of the ingredients!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I didn't have orange so I used lemon zest. I also replaced the cream with soy milk. Best french toast I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Wow! Absolutely wonderful! I just made this this morning for Easter, and everyone loved it. Including my 3 yr old who doesn't like anything! Instead of star shapes, I did chicks, and the kids sprinkled powdered sugar on theirs. I will never make regular french toast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetchili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Pretty good recipe. It was nice to try something new. I didn't have any orange zest for I used dried orange peel. I just used whole slices of Texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States