French Toast Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Geat but I added butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
After reading all the reviews, I thought I'd never make this souffle - there were so many modifications, suggestions, etc. that I was ready to give up. I use all the ingredients and made some changes to a few: Decrease eggs by 2, add 1 tablespoon white sugar, use 11 cups of bread (I mix cinnamon raisin bread and French Toast bread from Safeway), and add 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. Bake about 1 hour - everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I keep making different variations of recipes like this thinking that my family and I will like it. Only thing different I did was stir in a cup of blueberries. It baked up perfectly and we all ate it. I just don't think that any strata is for us, no matter how you change up the name or different ingredients. Only person who really enjoyed it was my youngest son, who ate his portion and his brothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Regular frying pan french toast is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Delicious and easy to make! Followed another users advice and Used 1tsp vanilla, 1tsp cinnamon, 1tsp nutmeg, 6 eggs and 1 1/4 cup milk. Added strawberries and whipped cream for topping. made once with white bread and once with cinnamon raisin bread. Both taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very tasty, just like french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very very good, we always have a christmas morning family breakfast and this is the dish that is always requested and always made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I did not care for this recipe! I prepared it for a brunch we were planning with family. I read the majority of the reviews as I always do to get a sense of what might need to be done to make a good recipe that much better. It seemed the consensus agreed that it had to many eggs and needed baked longer. So I adjusted accordingly. I used 6 eggs instead of 8 and baked it 45 minutes instead of 30. It was a mushy tasteless mess. Luckily for me the brunch was canceled so the only one subjected to it was myself and my husband. We each took one bite and didn't eat the rest. I am going to try one more time only I am going to cut the milk way down (at least by half if not even totally) add more maple syrup and melt some butter and brown sugar together to add to the mixture. It is not the egg content making this dish mushy as eggs solidify but the mass amount of milk that is in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I liked that you could make this the night before. It definetly cooked longer than 30 minutes. I added strawberries to the top when served and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Followed TROUTS328's review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States