French Toast Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This a great family recipe or one to take for Sunday school breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I liked the idea that you just have to wake up Christmas morning and bake this dish. I thought it really lacked in flavor. It just needed something. Maybe putting the syrup in it not on it. I will continue looking for easy wake and bake dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
So GOOD!!! I added a lil cinnamon (to taste) made it for Christmas DAY brunch total hit... when I served it I poured a lil of maple syrup and powdered sugar so so GOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for an easy prepare ahead of time Christmas morning breakfast and it was so yummy. I ended up halving the recipe since I only needed to feed 2 people. I used 3 eggs and eyed my bread to fill a 9x9 pan. This was light and not heavy like traditional french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was alright, texture was mushy and bland. Will continue searching for a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was basically a bread pudding that just wasn't very good. The texture was very mushy and the flavor was bland. I did add cinnamon because I couldn't imagine french toast without it but it did little to improve the taste. I have a great bread pudding recipe that I will stick with. As written, even with cinnamon, I could not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was made for Christmas morning. Overall I think it was missing flavor. I even added cinnamon before baking. I wasn't overly impressed. My husband liked it. Regular french toast would have been just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Yummy...I did change one thing. Instead of white bread I used some apple fritter bread I had bought. It gave it just a little boost in the flavor. All in all I will make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Gave this a trial run as I am planning this for Christmas breakfast. Made exactly as it was written and found it to be a little dry and unflavorful. I would suggest adding cinnamon to the egg mixture and maybe 1-2 more eggs. Otherwise I like the fact my Christmas breakfast will be quick and east this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was really good & really easy! I have to admit though, that I followed TROUTS328 recipe instead! Great flavor, easier recipe & came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States